Learn Thai basics along with me

I’m new to this language (very, very, …. very new), so if any mistakes are found, kindly correct me.

I never wanted to learn Thai in particular because most of them have subtitles, but there is one reality show called “School Rangers” in which they don’t have subtitles at all, and I don’t know whether in future it will have or not. So, I thought when I’m trying to learn Korean for EXO, and Japanese for anime, why not Thai for Tay, New, FourthGemini, and OffGun?

So, I’m making up a guide to help the newbies and me. Below are the words most used (I guess so) in Thai dramas or reality shows.

Hello – Sa-wat-dee khrap/kha

Thank you – khop khun

how are you? – sabai- dee- mai?

one, two, three – neung, song, saam

I love you – chan-rak-khun

Fighting! – su-su-na

hahaha – 5555+

shit – shiyaaa

mother – mae

father – phoa

elder – phi’

younger – nong

friend – phu-wen

boyfriend – fae-un num

girlfriend – fae-un saoo

right, yes – sha-ai

wrong – mi-sha-ai

no – mai

you – khun/ meung

what? – alai-waa, tham-mai

promise – san-yaa

really – jing jing (ching-ching)

kiss, kiss – joop joop

beautiful – su-ay

cute – na-rak (r is pronounced as L)

tasty – aroyy

teacher – ajarn

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.